Home > News, Thoughts > Diablo 3 1.05 Patch…Is it enough to make you try again?

Diablo 3 1.05 Patch…Is it enough to make you try again?

Image

Diablo 3 has been out for roughly 9 months and has already revived two major game changing patch.  The most recent change is the introduction of monster power levels or MP levels.  With patch 1.05 the player is now able to change the MP of the creatures they encounter which will make the game more challenging.  The MP levels range from 0 being normal to 10.  With each increase the monsters do more damage, have more health, and of course drop better loot.

So this raises a question, is this enough to make players come back?  Personally for me it is not.  I loved the Diablo series but I feel as if I have had my fun with Diablo 3.  Although the promise of better loot, harder fights, more experience sounds promising;  The story and the constant grind is still to daunting for me to try again.  I know I may stand alone with this, but when a game feels like work why go back?  I also feel that the game is to tailored to new players (Not trying to start a war here…),  by that I mean it is impossible to “break” a toon.  You can respec at any time and have no control over your stat (except thought loot).  Yes there are runes to enhance skills, but what about those of us that want to dump 20 points into a 1st tier skill?  The patches are changing the game, just not in the direction that I had hoped, maybe I will wait until the first game changing expansion.

I just started Torchlight 2, and those are the changes to this genera that I like to see.  It takes an old tested play style and puts a new fun twist on it, while keep the classic core elements that are loved.  Most importantly…I can play single player OFFLINE, and still join my friends when i have a connection!  But this is not a TL2 post so I will leave it at that.  See for your self, the patch has no release date yet, but you can keep up to date on the patch notes here: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/blog/7540457/

  1. May 17, 2013 at 3:08 am | #1

    Hey there, I found your site wordpress.com while browsing http://novagamer.

    wordpress.com/2012/10/12/d3-1-05-patch-is-it-enough-to-make-you-try-again/.
    Have you ever considered making use of slightly more than simply
    text in your articles? Don’t get me wrong, your writing is excellent. However, I think that if you built in some other forms of media (such as videos, visuals, pictures) you might make your page more substantive and appealing. Your article is awesome, on the other hand if you were to add more different media, your page could definitely be one of the best in its category in comparison to other sites on .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers

